About Student Code & Conduct

Office location:
Graham Center room 311

Office Hours:
Mon. – Fri
8:00am – 5:00pm
Sat. & Sun.
Closed

Contact information:
Phone: 305/348-3939
Fax: 305/348-6477
E-mail:conduct@fiu.edu

Mission Statement:
The mission of the Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution is to promote concepts of respect, civility, due process and conflict resolution on campus by enforcing community standards (FIU and Florida Board of Regents policies, Federal, State and Local laws) and holding students accountable for their behavior in a fair yet developmental manner; through the involvement of the campus community and educational development of students.

 

Meet the Staff:
Dr. Kristen A. Kawczynski
Director – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
kkawczyn@fiu.edu

Karen Jones
Associate Director – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
karen.gibson@fiu.edu

Alexis Fulks
Assistant Director – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
afulks@fiu.edu

Jonathan Monti
Coordinator – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
jrmonti@fiu.edu

Elliott Nytes
Graduate Assistant – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
enytes@fiu.edu

Teri Radillo
Sr. Secretary – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
radillot@fiu.edu

Simone Warner
Secretary – Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution
swarner@fiu.edu

 

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution Staff Presentation Request: Click here